top of page

Board of Directors

The Halifax Community Chaplaincy Society is a registered not-for-profit charitable organization with the Province of Nova Scotia.

Professor Diana Ginn, Chair 

Professor of Law, Dalhousie

Reverend Dr Helen Ryding, Vice Chair

Priest, All Saints Anglican Cathedral Church, Halifax

Kathleen Bennett, Treasurer

Community Representative

Reverend Angela MacLean, Director

Minister, Fairview United

Father Brian MacMillan, Director

Assistant Priest, St Mary's Basilica 

Rabbi David Ellis, Director

Regional Chaplain at the Atlantic Jewish Council in Halifax


Barry Smith, Director
Community Representative


Reverend Annika Sangster, Director

Minister, St. John's United

Mark van Bommel, Director

Community Representative

Debbie Glasgow, Advisor

Parole Officer, Dartmouth Parole Office

Nora MacNee, Advisor

Community Representative

bottom of page